17 Favorite Finds of 2015

Last year I made a Top 5 Finds of 2014. When I thought back on 2015 I honestly thought that I didn’t find five places at first. Luckily, we have pictures. I took a scroll down my camera roll and that’s when I realized I have actually had more than just 5! Unfortunately a few that blew my mind the most were never captured they will forever have a special place in my heart.  For the few new items I may have tried and loved at my favorite restaurants and for the new places I found in Memphis I made a list of here. So cheers to an adventurous 2015 and I look forward to 2016 with an opened heart…. And mouth!

 Neapolitan Cupcake from Muddys Bakeshop Midtown


Open Faced Roast Beef Sandwich from Rizzo’s Diner


Tacos and Quesadillas at Los Jarochas Truck on Summer


Trippy Truffle Pizza at Aldos Pizza Pies Midtown


Shaggy Dog Roll at Sushi Jimmi Truck

Tiki Tacos from Food Geek Truck

Ubees Hotwings. Best hotwings delivered right to my door!

B.Y.O.B. Burrito from Agave Maria

Pancakes from Staks Pancake Kitchen

Pain Au Raisin French Toast from Tart

Bunless Mushroom Melt from LBOE

Very Strawberry + Ginger Smoothie from I Love Juice Bar Midtown. This place will save your life. I’m putting them in my 2016 budget for sure.

Power Waffle from Bedrock Eats and Sweets

Asada Nachos (rice no beans) from Maciel’s Tacos and Tortas

Not pictured:

Grilled Octopus from Acre

Enoki Butter from Robata Ramen and Yakitori

Fried Chicken Taco from El Mero Taco

Leave a Reply

