Crashing Sites…Building Memories…

Hi, I’m Mike, the newest member of the Loving My Memphis crew. I have been so wrapped up in getting the blog set up that I realized that I haven’t actually posted anything. Well let me take you on the adventure I took to even get to this post. Cris and I decided we would team up Batman and Robin style and I was tasked with updating the LMM site. Keep in mind, I have literally no experience with any type of design other than some stick figures from elementary school.

I’m not one to back down from a challenge, so i crammed a web designers education into 3 long nights of Youtube videos and Googling, so it’s safe to say I’m an expert now. Those 3 days were some of the most stressful I’ve experienced in quite some time. From cropping and sizing photos, logo revisions, page layouts, to totally losing the site due to a hosting fiasco, we are live! I’m so excited about where we are going and to be a part of this journey. We both have big plans for Loving My Memphis and we hope those tasks are a bit easier than trying to create a website.

Sometimes you have to just realize what you are good at, but you always have to try.

Leave a Reply

