My Midtown Mornings

So this morning I woke up and headed to my favorite neighborhood cafe, Stone Soup on Cooper Ave. While walking I noticed a mini farmers market on Cooper by Tsunami and Jasmine Thai Restaurant. I bought some red and green tomatoes from this young lady. Very nice and cheerful, I took a business card and continued on my first mission to Stone Soup. When I got there, I ordered the Big Rex Sammie. The Big Rex is a grilled toast sandwich with your choice of meat, cheese and eggs. I usually get the big pancake, but I didn’t want to go back to sleep so I got unlimited coffee as well.
After I paid and let my food settle I walked over to the Cooper Young Farmers Market by First Congo Church and also purchased turnip and collards greens for 6 bucks! At this point I’m a happy individual because I know this is going to be a good day! I hope everyone else is having a great Saturday!!

BYL,
Cris

20121110-130742.jpg

20121110-130759.jpg

Leave a Reply

